Application process

Stage One – Apply through your Innovation District

If you are eligible to participate, your innovation district will work with you to develop your application. The top three proposals for each Innovation District will be nominated to progress to stage two.

Contact the innovation district partners who are leading challenge activities:

Australian Catholic University
Anthony Bayss
anthony.bayss@acu.edu.au
02 9701 4756
Charles Sturt University
Siobhain Howard
sihoward@csu.edu.au  
02 6933 4004
CSIRO
Katie Green
katie.green@csiro.au
02 9413 7522
Macquarie University
https://www.mq.edu.au/about/about-the-university/offices-and-units/macquarie-university-incubator/innovation-districts-covid-19-r-and-d-challenges
Southern Cross University
Rhianna Poole
enterpriselab@scu.edu.au
02 6620 3555
University of New England
Lou Conway
mconway@une.edu.au
02 6773 3919
University of Newcastle
Siobhan Curran
siobhan.curran@newcastle.edu.au
02 4921 6951
University of New South Wales
Danielle Neale
danielle.neale@unsw.edu.au  
0481 451 636
University of Sydney
Carolyn Arnett
carolyn.arnett@sydney.edu.au
University of Technology Sydney
Melissa Oey
algaebiotech.hub@uts.edu.au  
02 9514 7322
University of Wollongong
Zahra Shahbazian
zahras@uow.edu.au  
0438 358 243
Western Sydney University
Don Wright
don.wright@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9678 7200

Stage Two – Top three applicants in each Innovation District are invited to progress to Stage Two

If you progress to stage two you will need

  • completed Stage Two Application
  • pitch deck including budget, commercialisation plan, and video presentation up to two minutes

The submissions will be assessed by an independent evaluation panel.

Read the Guidelines for more information.